Draw a card if an opponent has cast a blue or black spell this turn. A spell or ability that counters spells can still target your spells after Veil of Summer resolves. Scryfall is not produced by, endorsed by, supported by, the Wizards of the Coast Fan Content Policy. (2019-07-12) A spell or ability that counters spells can still target your spells after Veil of Summer resolves. 12/07/2019Veil of Summer has no effect until it resolves. Two copies might be a nice fit in Oath of Druids Card prices and promotional offers represent daily estimates and/or market values provided by our affiliates. The effect doesn't happen until it resolves. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. Tyvm. Press J to jump to the feed. (You and they can’t be the targets of blue or black spells or abilities your opponents control.). Veil of Summer has no effect until it resolves. When that spell or ability resolves, your spell won’t be countered, but any additional effects of the countering spell or ability will still happen. Spells you control can’t be countered this turn. You can counter it. If you cast [[Veil of Summer]] in response to a counter and it resolves, its effect will be active by the time the counter attempts to resolve, so the counter will not work. Veil of Summer - (G) (SF) (txt)[[cardname]] or [[cardname|SET]] to call. It can be countered. There is no cast trigger on [[Veil of Summer]], nothing happens until it resolves. Veil of Summer has no effect until it resolves. Veil of Summer Oracle Text. are copyright their respective owners. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. You and permanents you control gain hexproof from blue and from black until end of turn. The literal and graphical information presented on this site 7/12/2019. As a bonus, you get an outstanding hate card against Storm Combo. 7/12/2019. Veil of Summer has no effect until it resolves. Notes and Rules Information for Veil of Summer: Veil of Summer has no effect until it resolves. If your opponents have cast more than one blue or black spell, you still draw only one card as Veil of Summer resolves. The Slack, Discord, Cash App, PayPal, and Patreon logos about Magic: The Gathering, including card images, the mana symbols, and Oracle text, Join us discussing news, tournaments, gameplay, deckbuilding, strategy, lore, fan art, cosplay, and more. A diverse community of players devoted to Magic: the Gathering, a trading card game ("TCG") produced by Wizards of the Coast and originally designed by Richard Garfield. Spells you control can't be countered this turn. It can be countered. is copyright Wizards of the Coast, LLC, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. You and permanents you control gain hexproof from blue and from black until end of turn. Tyvm Portions of Scryfall are unofficial Fan Content permitted under or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast. It can be countered. I know it says spells you control can't be countered, but I'm wondering if that effect actually comes into effect on the stack or however. It can be countered. 7/12/2019: If your opponents have cast more than one blue or black spell, you still draw only one card as Veil of Summer resolves. See stores for final prices and details. A spell or ability that counters spells can still target your spells after Veil of Summer resolves. Quick add-on question can I cast this in response to a counter? (Unless there is a [[Teferi, Time Raveler]] or similar effect in play.). If your opponents have cast more than one blue or black spell, you still draw only one card as Veil of Summer resolves. (2019-07-12) If your opponents have cast more than one blue or black spell, you still draw only one card as Veil of Summer resolves. When that spell or ability resolves, your spell won’t be … It can be countered. Scryfall is not produced by or endorsed by these services. Yes, it's an instant. Absolutely no guarantee is made for any price information. Basically all decks outside of Workshops and Dredge play with blue spells, so Veil of Summer is a way to counter a permission spell, and at worst can easily be cashed in as a low-cost cantrip. 7/12/2019: A spell or ability that counters spells can still target your spells after Veil of Summer resolves. Draw a card if an opponent has cast a blue or black spell this turn. I know it says spells you control can't be countered, but I'm wondering if that effect actually comes into effect on the stack or however.