The party is a federal party with branches in each state and territory. Calendar It was abolished again for the 2007 election, with the larger part of it going to the new electoral district of Toongabbie. [4], Coordinates: 33°48′32″S 151°00′40″E / 33.809°S 151.011°E / -33.809; 151.011, This article is about the Australian federal electorate. It is located at Wentworth Street, Parramatta, New South Wales, Australia. Ruddock served continuously in federal cabinet during the Howard Government, as Minister for Immigration and Multicultural Affairs from 1996 to 2003, and then Attorney-General from 2003 to 2007. It is named for the locality of Parramatta. Parramatta Justice Precinct 160 Marsden St Locked Bag 5111 Parramatta NSW 2124 DX 1227 Sydney Switchboard Phone: 02 8688 7777 Fax: 02 8688 7980 Website: Ruddock, a former Attorney-General and Immigration Minister also represented the seat (though he was the member for Berowra by then); as did Brown, a former Sports Minister. The party has been in opposition at the federal level since the 2013 election. The vast majority of the world's countries—including all the great powers—eventually formed two opposing military alliances: the Allies and the Axis. Most of the wealthier eastern half became the comfortably safe Liberal seat of Dundas. The Division of Boothby is an Australian electoral division in South Australia. In 1921 Cook resigned to became Australian High Commissioner to the United Kingdom, in 1958 Beale resigned to become Australian Ambassador to the United States, in 1964 Barwick resigned to become Chief Justice of the High Court, Bowen resigned in 1973 to become a judge in the NSW Court of Appeal. The current Member for the Division of Parramatta, since the 2004 federal election, is Julie Owens, a member of the Australian Labor Party. The name Parramatta is an Aboriginal word for "the place where the eels lie down". He is also the Vice Chair of the Global Panel Foundation Australasia—with Sir Donald Charles McKinnon as Chair. It is named for the locality of Parramatta. Most of the western half, including the bulk of the Parramatta LGA, became the core of a marginal Labor seat that retained the Parramatta name, as per Australian Electoral Commission guidelines that require the names of original Federation electorates to be preserved where possible. Nevertheless, as was expected[3] Julie Owens held the seat for the ALP with an increased majority. A state of total war emerged, directly involving more than 100 million people from over 30 countries. [2] For example, in the 2006 boundary change, Parramatta shifted from marginally Labor to marginally Liberal (as defined by the Australian Electoral Commission). Following an unfavourable redistribution in 2010, she moved to the seat of Macquarie. The Division of Warringah is an Australian electoral division in the state of New South Wales. New South Wales' state capital is Sydney, which is also Australia's most populous city. Nevertheless, as was expected[3] Julie Owens held the seat for the ALP with an increased majority. Bpay The name Parramatta has been sourced to an Aboriginal word for the area. Julie Ann Owens is an Australian politician who has been an Australian Labor Party member of the Australian House of Representatives since October 2004, representing the Division of Parramatta, New South Wales. In March 2019, the population of New South Wales was over 8 million, making it Australia's most populous state. There have been several by-elections for Parramatta when the members have resigned. Most recently, the 2006 redistribution shifted Parramatta from marginally Labor to notionally marginally Liberal (as defined by the Australian Electoral Commission).