Below is a breakdown of all ingredients that are vegan at Pizza Hut. They list two “veggie” pizzas on their website (Veggie Lover and Ultimate Cheese Lover’s), but both include animal-based cheese as a topping. If you notice a change at a restaurant that we need to know about. Here are the eight go-to menu options for vegans at Pizza Hut, including pizza, dessert, and sides. Therefore, as Pizza Hut’s US breadsticks are traditionally made they are not vegan due to the cheese in the seasoning. United States Was Greta Van Susteren a defense attorney in the OJ Simpson case? Yes! Now for the main event! Layer this pillowy base with you favorite sauce and vegan toppings of choice. However, the claims were quickly denied by a Pizza Hut representative. Like other pizza restaurants, Pizza Hut primarily uses mozzarella cheese on its pizzas. Pizza Hut is looking into options.” Those interested in Pizza Hut menu options may find their online nutrition calculator (which lists ingredient information) helpful. The brand’s vegan parmesan cheese, mature cheddar slices, and smoked provolone slices are available at Whole Foods. They list two “veggie” pizzas on their website (Veggie Lover and Ultimate Cheese Lover’s), but both include animal-based cheese as a topping. This article looks into one of the most frequently asked questions regarding major pizza chains that are vegan friendly: Does Pizza Hut have Vegan Options? Hearty Thanksgiving Sweet Potato, Kale, and Farro Salad, The World’s First Lab-Grown Meat Restaurant Opens in Israel, Vegan Pulled Pork Tacos Stuffed With French Fries, 6 Crave-Worthy Vegan Desserts You Can Get Delivered. London, United Kingdom | Contactable via: amy@livekindly.co. The contents of this website and our other publications, including The Vegetarian Journal, are not intended to provide personal medical advice. Do you offer vegan cheese now or are you planning to test it. Whether or not Pizza Hut’s regular Garlic Bread is vegan is a tougher question. There is that much flavor going on in this pizza. When did organ music become associated with baseball? We have been helping health professionals, food services, businesses, educators, students, vegans, and vegetarians since 1982. We hope VeggL makes your day a little bit better! In a timely manner, we received an email response from “Pizza Hut Customer Service.” It consisted of the following Q&A. The representative stated, “While we’re proud of our dedicated vegan menu in the UK, the report is inaccurate and we have no plans at this time to carry vegan cheese at our US locations.“. The VRG Blog Editor, Pizza Hut® Cheese Made with “Microbial Fermentation Ingredient” — Parmesan Romano Cheese Blend Contains Animal-based Rennet, It’s Easy to Find Vegan Food on the Island of Jamaica, Vegan Turkey Alternatives for Thanksgiving. According to the Pizza Hut UK’s “Dietary Information Booklet“, the regular garlic bread is listed as “not suitable fore vegans” but is “suitable for vegetarians” even  though no animal products are listed in the ingredients. B) Pull out your stash of emergency snacks from your purse? Pizza Hut denies it suggested it will offer vegan cheese in all its U.S. locations as soon as this summer. According to its website, it is “dedicated to making amazing tasting, 100% vegan non-dairy, non GMO foods.”. Pizza Hut Australia first trialed vegan cheese in May 2018 at two locations in New South Wales. You can go the no-cheese pizza route as the majority of their doughs are vegan and then you can pile high with veggies or just order The Great Beyond Pizza with NO cheese. To make Pizza Hut’s breadsticks vegan, simply order them WITHOUT this Parmesan seasoning. Q. With that said, each vegan should make the decision on their own if the garlic bread is vegan based on this information and their reasoning for being vegan (health, ethics, etc). Or C) Actually try to order something vegan from Pizza Hut. We are compensated for referring traffic and business to Amazon and other companies linked to on this site. Please use your best judgment about whether a product is suitable for you. Ryan’s Pick: Just had the new Great Beyond Pizza and added on our own Violife Mozzarella Shreds. Is there a way to search all eBay sites for different countries at once? Q. Join The Vegetarian Resource Group. Follow our guide and your Pizza Hut pizza will taste so good that you’ll wonder why pizza ever needed cheese in the first place! “We believe everyone should be able to share good times and enjoy a mutual love for pizza,” Pizza Hut chief marketing officer Chet Patel said in a statement. On request, the restaurant team will use additional caution when preparing products for guests with dietary concerns. A. While Pizza Hut® is proud to offer pizzas made with Udi’s® Gluten-Free Crust, Pizza Hut kitchens are not gluten-free environments. As of January 2019, all 265 Pizza Hut stores in UK feature a dedicated vegan menu which includes Violife’s 100% vegan cheese. Per medium slice (just crust, will vary based on toppings): 150 calories, 4 g fat (0 g saturated fat), 180 sodium, 25 g carbs, 1 g fiber, 0 g sugar, 4 g protein. Buttery Blend: Soybean Oil, Water, Salt, Vegetable Mono & Diglycerides, Contains Less Than 2% Of: Sodium Benzoate And Potassium Sorbate (As Preservatives), Soy Lecithin, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Calcium Disodium Edta Added To Protect Flavor, Beta Carotene (Color), Vitamin A Palmitate Added. Trying to figure out what you can eat where. When it comes to sides, fries with ketchup are your best vegan-friendly bet at Pizza Hut. Unfortunately, Pizza Hut locations in the United States do not have any vegan ready pizza options on their menu at the time of this writing. The UK-based locations feature both vegan ready pizza options as well as Violife 100% vegan cheese. “We plan to have vegan cheese available at all of our U.S. locations by the end of summer, most likely in August,” read an email exchange with the Vegan Herald, “we’ll have an official announcement with a precise date in the very near future!”. Good news: As shocking as it may sound, option C is totally viable. You're vegan. Or call Pizza Hut and ask for the ingredients in their cheese. According to Pizza Hut, the breadstick ingredients are broken down into four parts: dough, pan oil, buttery blend, and seasoning. These five pizzas are the following: In addition to the vegan ready pizza options, creating your own vegan pizza is also another great option. We often depend on product and ingredient information from company statements. According to the legend, “The ‘C’ means that this allergen is present in the manufacturing site/factory/supply chain, therefore our suppliers believe there is a risk that this allergen could cross-contaminate the food.” Therefore. Pizza Hut uses skim milk Mozzarella cheese for both the pizza topping and the cheese in the stuffed crust. However, the claims were quickly denied by a Pizza Hut representative. Regarding vegan cheese, Pizza Hut Customer Service stated: “At this time Pizza Hut does not offer vegan cheese. Why trust us? Add it to your crust of choice, and top with all your go-to veggies. Please Note: Selections may vary from store to store. Per medium slice (just crust, will vary based on toppings): 120 calories, 1.5 g fat (0 g saturated fat), 135 sodium, 22 g carbs, 1 g fiber, 0 g sugar, 4 g protein. What is the name of the enzyme used to make your pizza cheese? Make your life easier and help support us to continue making VeggL an amazing resource, a win-win! Amazing. Pizza Hut UK first introduced Violife vegan cheese to its menu back in 2017. The chain states that it uses part-skim mozzarella cheese on the majority of its pizzas. Here are all the different options to do just that: Order with No Crust Flavor or with the Buttery Blend. What is 35 degrees Celsius in Fahrenheit? The other flavors, Garlic Buttery Blend, Hut Favorite Crust Flavor, Parmesan/Parsley and the Toasted Parmesan Crust Flavors are NOT. It is impossible to be 100% sure about a statement, info can change, people have different views, and mistakes can be made. According to the legend, “The ‘C’ means that this allergen is present in the manufacturing site/factory/supply chain, therefore our suppliers believe there is a risk that this allergen could cross-contaminate the food.” Therefore, the garlic bread is vegan friendly in that it contains no animal-based ingredients, but is at risk of milk or cheese cross-contamination in the supply chain. Per medium slice (just crust, will vary based on toppings): 100 calories, 1 g fat (0 g saturated fat), 170 sodium, 19 g carbs, <1 g fiber, 2 g sugar, 3 g protein. “…I saw your article…that pizza hut uses Chymax (plant-based) rennet to make cheese suitable for vegetarians…Do you know if that is still the case?”. Keep in mind though - it may also contain animal sourced enzymes. The oven baked fries are vegan. Email: [email protected]. Featured on Pizza Hut UK’s dedicated. #2 - Just because they put a "v" next to the name doesn't mean it's vegetarian. More recently, the eatery also launched a vegan jackfruit pizza in all its UK restaurants, after sales exceed 10,000 during its trial in January - selling over nine thousand plant-based pizzas in the first two weeks. Wing Street Fries are an option and surprisingly the Cinnamon Sticks are as well. However, if the seasoning is removed upon ordering then the breadsticks would be vegan friendly. While a particular food may not contain one of these allergens, our products may be prepared on the same equipment and in the same kitchen area as those that do. Save on your phone or print out to have our Cheat Sheets “at the ready” at all times! A. Parmesan Romano cheese blend that is added to P’Zones, Breadsticks and Ultimate Cheese Pizza as well as some dine-in products contains both microbial enzymes and animal-based rennet. All other crust flavors, including the Garlic Buttery Blend contain dairy. Amazing. The contents of this posting, our website, and our other publications, including Vegetarian Journal, are not intended to provide personal medical advice. Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. Amazing. made the rounds that Pizza Hut was bringing its Violife vegan cheese stateside in August 2019. An extra tip they provided is to call in your order and since you are asking for no cheese, ask if you can substitute that item for an extra topping. The above is not true. While all Pizza Hut locations feature some great vegan options, the UK-based locations far exceed the vegan friendly options of US-based locations. Yes!! Do any of the cheeses at Pizza Hut contain animal rennet? However, it is possible to make the Veggie Lover pizza vegan by removing both the cheese and Garlic Buttery Blend. Staff Writer | LIVEKINDLY Dough: Enriched Flour (Bleached Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Yeast, Salt, Soybean Oil, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Datem, Vital Wheat Gluten, Enzymes, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate. *Per Pizza Hut’s Allergen Guide “Like most restaurants, we prepare and serve products that may contain egg, milk, soy, wheat or other allergens. Order a vegetarian pizza now, from Pizza Hut Jordan online, and enjoy the amazing taste of our fresh and healthy vegetables! The Violife Shreds were a nice addition, but honestly they really weren’t even needed. Alternatively, you can dunk your fries in this yummy sauce for a little extra kick. What does contingent mean in real estate? I was a senior in high school working my first job as a cashier at Panera Bread. You may filter out certain allergens (such as dairy or egg) to generate a complete list of all menu offerings without those allergens. On request, the restaurant team will use additional caution when preparing products for guests with dietary concerns. Please use your best judgment about whether a product is suitable for you. Do you: A) Make up a ridiculous excuse to leave so as to avoid being difficult.