Bridging the gap between 'Game of Thrones' and Bernard Cornwell comes the third and final chapter in James Wilde's epic adventure of betrayal, battle and bloodshed . And within the sprawling city, rival factions threaten bloody mayhem as they scheme to seize the crown. Bridging the gap between 'Game of Thrones' and Bernard Cornwell comes the third and final chapter in James Wilde's epic adventure of betrayal, battle and bloodshed . Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/06/2016. For Lucanus, known as the Wolf and leader of elite unit called the Arcani, this chilling ritual killing is a sign of a greater threat.But to the Wolf the far north is a foreign land, a place where daemons and witches and the old gods live on. The site uses cookies to offer you a better experience. The battle of Hastings has been lost; Harold Godwinsson is dead. . Have you read Hereward, Hereward: The Devil's Army, Hereward: End of Days, Hereward: Wolves of New Rome andHereward: The Immortals- the first five books in the series? . And should they fail? With such an artefact in their possession, the people would surely return and rally to their cause? Their ultimate destination is the jewelled heart of the Christian emperor in the East, the New Rome - Byzantium. Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/06/2013. It is a search that spans an empire, from the great pagan monument of Stonehenge to the warrior kingdoms of Gaul and even to the eternal city of Rome itself. But it will not be enough - for enemies hide within the jewelled heart of Byzantium who want to see the English dead at any cost. The story of Hereward continues in this fast-paced page-turner full of treachery, camaraderie, sword- play and honour - the perfect read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/08/2020. After years of struggle, he will brook no further challenge to his power: his vast army masses and his siege machines are readied. But this once-mighty empire is slipping into shadow. And he is Englands last hope.In a Fenlands fortress of water and wild wood, Herewards resistance is simmering. Hereward: The Bloody Crown is the final book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. Have you read Hereward, Hereward: The Devil's Army, Hereward: End of Days and Hereward: Wolves of New Rome- the first four books in the series? . He is a warrior and master tactician and as adept at battle as the imposter who sits upon the throne. Hereward's story concludes in this brutal, bloody and thrilling page-turner - perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. A soldier and a thief, a cut-throat, courtesan and a druid, even the Emperor Valentinian himself - each of these has a part to play in the beginnings of this legend...the rise of the House of Pendragon. He is a warrior and a master tactician - as adept at slaughter as his enemy and plans have been been set in motion for a bloody uprising that will sweep the Norman king off the throne once and for all.